Sign In Forgot Password

A Novel Group/B'nai Tikvah Book Club

Upcoming Sessions

1. Monday, March 18, 2024 8 Adar II 5784

8:00 PM - 10:00 PMZOOM

2. Monday, April 15, 2024 7 Nisan 5784

8:00 PM - 10:00 PMZOOM

3. Monday, May 20, 2024 12 Iyyar 5784

8:00 PM - 10:00 PMZOOM

4. Monday, June 17, 2024 11 Sivan 5784

8:00 PM - 10:00 PMZOOM
Past Sessions
Monday, February 19, 2024 10 Adar I 5784 - 8:00 PM - 10:00 PM - ZOOM
Monday, January 15, 2024 5 Shevat 5784 - 8:00 PM - 10:00 PM - ZOOM
Monday, December 18, 2023 6 Tevet 5784 - 8:00 PM - 10:00 PM - ZOOM
Monday, November 20, 2023 7 Kislev 5784 - 8:00 PM - 10:00 PM - ZOOM
Monday, October 16, 2023 1 Cheshvan 5784 - 8:00 PM - 10:00 PM - ZOOM
Monday, September 18, 2023 3 Tishrei 5784 - 8:00 PM - 10:00 PM - ZOOM

Zoom link 

Meeting ID: 858 2848 9213 | Passcode 183618

 

 

February 19:  “The Postcard” by Anne Berest.

The novel, based on a true story, traces a 2003 anonymous postcard delivered to the Berest home.  On one side is a photo of the Opera Garnier in Paris; on the back are the names of Berest’s maternal great-grandparents and children who were all killed in Auschwitz.  The novel unravels the mystery of the postcard.

 

 

 

March 18: “Mother, Daughter, Traitor, Spy” by Susan MacNeil.  

The novel is about a mother and daughter who stumble upon an underground Nazi cell in Los Angeles during the early days of World War II and find the courage to go undercover to expose the cell.

 

 

 

For more information, contact Sherry Alpert.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Tue, February 20 2024 11 Adar I 5784