Sign In Forgot Password

Lunch & Learn with Rabbi Gordon: Who was at Sinai? Texts on Inclusion and Exclusion

Upcoming Sessions

1. Tuesday, November 29, 2022 5 Kislev 5783

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMZoom

2. Tuesday, December 6, 2022 12 Kislev 5783

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMZoom

3. Tuesday, December 13, 2022 19 Kislev 5783

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMZoom

4. Tuesday, December 20, 2022 26 Kislev 5783

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMZoom

5. Tuesday, January 3, 2023 10 Tevet 5783

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMZoom

6. Tuesday, January 10, 2023 17 Tevet 5783

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMZoom

7. Tuesday, January 17, 2023 24 Tevet 5783

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMZoom

8. Tuesday, January 24, 2023 2 Shevat 5783

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMZoom

9. Tuesday, January 31, 2023 9 Shevat 5783

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMZoom

10. Tuesday, February 7, 2023 16 Shevat 5783

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMZoom

11. Tuesday, February 14, 2023 23 Shevat 5783

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMZoom

12. Tuesday, February 21, 2023 30 Shevat 5783

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMZoom

13. Tuesday, February 28, 2023 7 Adar 5783

12:00 PM - 1:00 PMZoom
Past Sessions
Tuesday, November 22, 2022 28 Cheshvan 5783 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Zoom
Tuesday, November 15, 2022 21 Cheshvan 5783 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Zoom
Tuesday, November 8, 2022 14 Cheshvan 5783 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Zoom
Tuesday, November 1, 2022 7 Cheshvan 5783 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Zoom

Lunch & Learn with Rabbi Gordon:

Who was at Sinai? Texts on Inclusion and Exclusion

Tuesdays, beginning Nov 1st, 12-1pm
(NO session on Dec 27)

This fall (November 1-December 20) we will explore a number of topics, beginning with “Who was at Sinai? Texts on Inclusion and Exclusion.”
Torah speaks of Israel as a Chosen People, but also holds out the image of God as the God of all. Where does Judaism fall on issues of inclusivity and exclusivity? Might we need to balance both  approaches? How would this be manifest in our work as a synagogue community?

Zoom Link
Meeting ID: 871 2149 3834 | Passcode: Tuesdays

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sun, November 27 2022 3 Kislev 5783